Going for a walk

Image

So because I had time to kill between classes i decided to out for a walk in downtown. Sometimes I just go for random walks either because i feel that I need to exercise or simply because I don’t feel like being inside a building, knowing that i am most of the time inside. Sometimes, I just like to go for a walk just to look for nice streets and neighborhood or just to admire the old houses and buildings. I feel that modern buildings lack of charm and craftsmanship. You don’t see wood details on new building or handmade materials. Some one in my class told me that the dome movie theaters next to Santana Row are going to be bulldozed and the city was going to build something else. That kinda makes me mad because San jose keeps tearing down old buildings, they are destroying a part of history :/ i wish they learn how to re-use building instead of demolishing them.

Leave a Reply

